Planner Sitemap



Prize Day, 2017

The Annual Prize Day at La Martiniere Girls College saw over 1000 prizes being distributed on 7th April, 2017.  Students from Class 1 to 12 receive prizes for academic excellence, sports and co-curricular activities. Special prestigious prizes and medals for various achievements in all the possible academic and cocurricular fields were also given. The Principal's report was presented through a video that covered every event of the past year. This was greatly appreciated by those present.  

Mrs. Esther Lal Ruatkimi (IRS) Director of Income Tax (Investigation) was the chief guest. Mrs. Ruatkimi is an alumna of the College. In her address to the audience she recalled the years she spent in La Martiniere Girls’ College, she attributed many qualities and hobbies to the college. Mentioning Mrs. I. Madan, Mrs. I. Cooke, Ms. M. Shaw and Matron Pal, she shared the life lessons she learnt during her schooling in La Martiniere. She set a positive example for everyone, saying ‘Academic excellence will only get you so far’, she encouraged the students to excel in whatever they do even if its photography, mountain climbing or anything else. Her message was to set ‘S.M.A.R.T’ goals indicating Specific Measurable Achievable Realistic Tangible GOALS’

Amongst the various prestigious prizes given to the students of the institution, there is 'The Matron Powell Trophy AND The Majorie Whitby Scholarship for the Best Hostel Student' which was given to Mahima Shah.
'The Sir George Thomas Medal for Example and Service' was awarded to Chandini Bhickta.
'The Cup for Academics' awarded to Martin House and 'The Cock House Trophy was also bagged by Martin House.

LMGAA instituted two awards, namely 'The Mrs. Farida Abraham Memorial Scholarship for a deserving student, which was shared by Phebe and Persis Jeyakumar and Mr. S. Awasthi Memorial Scholarship to a student pursuing a sport after Class 12, which was awarded to Nuria Ansari.

'The Mrs. Farida Abraham Trophy for Extraordinary service to LMGC' was given to a member of the staff, Ms R. Ali for her contribution to the College.
'The Mrs. Farida Abraham Trophy for loyal and dedicated service' was awarded to a member of the support staff, Shri Munni Lal.
Shri S. Awasthi Memorial Scholarship for the best basketball player in the senior school was awarded to Shubhangi Pandey.

The Mrs. Farida Abraham Labor Durus Medal for Effort and Perseverance was awarded to Tanisha Kumar. 
The Principal, Mrs. A. Dass ended the event by acknowledging the hard work of the entire staff and students of the College and congratulated both the prize winners as well as the non prize winners encouraging everyone to achieve more and to aim higher. 


prize day1prize day 2prize day3

prize day 1prize day2prize day 4


Prize Day 2015

The Annual Prize Distribution at La Martiniere Girls' College was a lavish affair all the more as the Chief Guests were our Hon'ble Chief Minister Mr. Akhilesh Yadav and his wife Dimple Yadav (MP).

More than 700 children from Lower Preparatory to Class 12 received prizes for Academic, Co- curricular activities, Special Prestigious Prizes and Medals for various achievements. Mrs. Dimple Yadav consented to give away the prizes to the students of Preparatory, Junior and Middle School. The Chief Minister gave away the prizes to the Senior school students and staff members.
 In his speech he congratulated  the Lady Principal, Mrs. F. Abraham, the students and staff for the progress the school has seen. Reminiscing some incidents of his schooldays he struck a rapport with the students. He advised the students to follow the path of hardwork, honesty and truthfullness to achieve success in life. He has also promised certain improvements towards the school infrastucture.

Some of the prestigious awards given on this occasion being 
Cock House Trophy - Martin House 
Ira Madan Trophy for Inter House Discipline - Cornwallis House
Trophy for Inter House Co - Curricular activities - Lyons House
The Sir George Thomas medal for Example and service - Vallerie Agarwal
The LMGAA Medal for Exemplary Conduct was awarded to Radhika Mehra.
Mrs. S. Koshy, retired Maths teacher was awarded for her dedicated service to the College.
The LMGAA life Time Achievement Awards were given to retired staff Mr. R. Carville and Late Mrs. Monika Pant.
The LMGAA Award for Dedicated Service to the College by support staff was given to Kamala.


Copyright 2014 - All Rights Reserved - La Martiniere Girls' College. This site is designed and maintained by the students of the College.

Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow -226001
Tel: 7570000131
Alt: 7570000132
Fees No:: 7310250560
Email: (for official use) (for website use)