Planner Sitemap


Martin Memorial Debate

30th July, 2015

    La Martiniere Girls' College, Lucknow hosted the Martin Memorial English Debate, 2015 on 30th July held annually between La Martiniere College and La Martiniere Girls' College Lucknow.
The motion for the debate was "With technological advances, newspapers have become a thing of the past" with La Martiniere College represented by Raghav Kohli, Gokul Pishardoy, Devansh Jolly and Dhruv Sinha speaking for the motion; and La Martiniere Girls' College represented by Sonakshi Grover, Tabinda Jafar, Ygika Mital and Samantha Rath speaking against the motion. The Chairperson for the debate was Dr Mrs.M.Mehra and the esteemed judges were Dr Mrs Meenakshi Pawha, Mrs Aruna Gupta and Mr Saif Ali Naqvi. 
The debate saw active and healthy rebuttal and a highly enthusiastic audience. The motion was defeated with La Martiniere Girls’ College winning the debate and Tabinda Jafar being awarded the Best Speaker.


Copyright 2014 - All Rights Reserved - La Martiniere Girls' College. This site is designed and maintained by the students of the College.

Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow -226001
Tel: 0522-3265624
Alt: 0522-3265625
Fax: 0522-2629910
Email: (for official use) (for website use)